Logo

Servus, Ciao! I am Sandro Cortese

I grew up in Berkheim, an upper swabian community near the iller.
Thanks to my Italian dad, I was sitting on a motorcycle for the first time when I was two and a half years old. Getting a motorcycle racer was the big dream of mine since then. My parents always supported me in my choice of career in every way.

Even today I love being home in Berkheim. Here I feel how I gain strength, riding racing bicycle or spending time with my family. Because in my homeland I was never only the motorcycle racer, I was always Sandro.

Stressed
Blessed
Racing
Obsessed!

Race Calendar 2019

Stay Tuned

Friday, 22 February 2019 - Sunday, 24 February 2019

Yamaha Finance Australian Round

Victoria, Australia

Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit

More

Friday, 15 March 2019 - Sunday, 17 March 2019

Pirelli Thai Round

Buriram, Thailand

Chang International Circuit

More

Friday, 5 April 2019 - Sunday, 7 April 2019

Motocard Aragon Round

Teruel, Spain

MotorLand Aragon

More

Friday, 12 April 2019 - Sunday, 14 April 2019

Motul Dutch Round

The Netherlands

TT Assen Circuit

More

Friday, 10 May 2019 - Sunday, 12 May 2019

Pirelli Italian Round

Imola, Italy

Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari

More

Friday, 7 June 2019 - Sunday, 9 June 2019

Acerbis Spanish Round

Andalusia, Spain

Circuito de Jerez - Angel Nieto

More

Friday, 21 June 2019 - Sunday, 23 June 2019

Pata Riviera Di Rimini Round

Riviera Di Rimini, Italy

Misano World Circuit “Marco Simoncelli”

More

Friday, 5 July 2019 - Sunday, 7 July 2019

Prosecco DOC UK Round

Castle Donington, Derby, United Kingdom

Donington Park Circuit

More

Friday, 12 July 2019 - Sunday, 14 July 2019

Geico US Round

Salinas, California, USA

WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca

More

Friday, 6 September 2019 - Sunday, 8 September 2019

Portuguese Round

Portimão, Portugal

Algarve International Circuit

More

Friday, 27 September 2019 - Sunday, 29 September 2019

French Round

Magny-Cours, France

Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours

More

Friday, 11 October 2019 - Sunday, 13 October 2019

Motul Argentinean Round

San Juan, Argentina

Circuito San Juan Villicum

More

Thursday, 24 October 2019 - Saturday, 26 October 2019

Qatar Round

Doha, Qatar

Losail International Circuit

More

Newsflash!

Check out

Monday, 14 October 2019

#ARGWorldSBK: Strong seventh place in Superpole race

For Sandro Cortese, however, the Argentinean round came to a conclusion with another disappointment. Despite nice weather conditions, the penultimate round of the Superbike World Championship in the...

Sunday, 13 October 2019

#ARGWorldSBK: No start in race one

Whilst Sandro Cortese's Yamaha Superbike was ready to race after finishing ninth in Superpole, the 29-year-old Berkheimer was very concerned about safety matters due to the track’s conditions. The...

Sunday, 29 September 2019

#FRAWorldSBK: «Too bad, I felt very strong»

For the Superbike rookie, however, a technical defect was very costly preventing him from a possible top ten finish in Sunday’s race. After the difficulties, Sandro Cortese had to overcome because...

Saturday, 28 September 2019

#FRAWorldSBK: Decent race one at Magny-Cours

After a rain soaked Superpole session this morning, Sandro Cortese showed a solid comeback during the weekend’s first race in France. This weekend’s round eleven of the Superbike World...

Staff Success is a team sport!

After getting the world champion title of the FIM Supersport in my first season, I will take the next steps up into the WorldSBK with my GRT Yamaha Supported Team in this Season 2019.
This move up into the top League will bring new challenges to me and my Yamaha YZF R1 of the GRT Yamaha WorldSBK Supported Teams 2019.
Our ability to handle life's challenges is a measure of our strength of character. The knowledge of having such a great team behind me, means more than you can know. There's nothing else getting people closer, than face up difficulties together.

Get in Touch Here's some space for you: